Works Originally written in Arabic: Works originally written in English:
Spirits Rebellious (1908) The Madman (1918)
The Broken Wings (1912) The forerunner (1920)
A Tear and A Smile (1914) The Prophet (1923)
The Procession (1918) Sand and Foam (1926)
jesus, the son of man (1928)
posthumously: selected shorter works: 
The earth gods (1931) The new frontier
The wanderer (1932) i believe in you
The garden of the prophet (1933) my countrymen
lazarus and his beloved (1933) satan
  you have your lebanon and i have my lebanon
  your thought and mine
Looking for a quote? Gibran's works are searchable. Do a quick search, or a full search (takes longer).

Biography WorksMuseumBsharriMain





Divine World

Elevation of the Self 

Silent Suffering